Needs and Motives

My needs in life are simple. Aside from the given ones like food and family, I feel that my needs and motives in life are a bit different, visuals and noise. This is art and music and is something in my life I highly value. I feel that a certain appealing picture, look, and scenery with color and aesthetics in life make me feel at ease. This seems questionable as to have this as a need but to explain, visuals are everywhere. With nature, media, our surroundings, and with people there are visuals we encounter. To find the good side with visuals is my need and I feel that finding comfort with my surroundings is a good way to make peace with all around me.

Next I said was hearing; music which can be both a need and motive at once. I can get away from life and find myself in a better mood when I listen to it. I doubt there has ever been a day without it. As for motivation, it motivates me because I can get the energy to get things done too. I feel that when I can get into a specific mood I get more energy and have a newly awoken mindset. This mindset drives me into taking on tasks and doing more than I usually can without it. It’s a weird thing about me that I don’t think other people relate with. I prefer the situation I am in right now as I type. I have my phone, soda, a corndog, and in the living room with tv on. As mentioned before with color and noise, the setting I am in right now has plenty of it which is what I thrive in. People usually will get distracted by these things but for me the setting and condition I’m in right now puts me in a comfortable mood to do work! I have high interest in what I’m doing and I won’t lose any in this state which is what I feel people need even if they don’t know it. To be in a dull setting brings boredom and tiredness as when you are in one, there is a limit of interest and creativity. .So yes! I might be odd to have these as motivations but it is here I get the most ideas flowing and work done, so I’ll continue eating my corndog.

One comment

  1. 1alejandroto · May 31, 2017 at 3:54 pm ·

    Music for me is something that I would consider my motivation to help me out on getting things done. I believe that music get me out of my comfort zone and transforms me into a whole new person.